Wednesday, October 31, 2007

Film: Small Press Expo 2007

Astray Productions made another fantastic film about Curls Studio. This short film documents Curls Studio's visit to Small Press Expo 2007. Highlights include: the "Inanimate Cartoons" panel featuring Jeff Smith, Tom Neely, and Kim Deitch, the 11th Annual Ignatz Awards, and the many books and creators at SPX. Check it out:

Thursday, October 18, 2007

The Carolyn & Joe Show: Small Press Expo 2007

Click here to listen to the latest Carolyn & Joe Show! We recorded the show last night and I just posted it to the site this morning. We talk about our SPX experience from last weekend. Enjoy!

Tuesday, October 16, 2007

Gentle Graffiti's Blog

Last month Gentle Graffiti, a Washington, DC-based zine and blog, had a post about Curls Studio that I want to share with you. Curls comic strips have been published in the zine, Gentle Graffiti. Thanks to Gentle Graffiti for the mention!

Monday, October 15, 2007

Photos: Small Press Expo 2007

Carolyn with Jeff Smith

Joe with Jeff Smith

Carolyn with James Kochalka

Carolyn with Raina Telgemeier

As you can see, at Small Press Expo 2007, Curls Studio met some of our favorite artists! Check out all the Curls Studio 2007 SPX photos on the Curls Studio Flickr page and be sure to look for a new addition of The Carolyn & Joe Show soon. We plan on talking about highlights of our SPX experience.

Tuesday, October 9, 2007

Interview with The Dollar Bin

Curls Studio was interviewed by Adam and Kris from The Dollar Bin on September 8, 2007 at Baltimore Comic-Con. Click here to listen to the interview or click here to see a photo of our interview. Thanks to the guys at The Dollar Bin. You guys rule.

In other news, Curls Studio will be at Small Press Expo in Bethesda, Maryland on October 12 and 13! Look for us at booth F5B. We will be there with our books: Kid Roxy, Black Magic Tales, and Curls. Our latest comic Curls: The Printable Brain will be making its debut at SPX with 24 new strips for your viewing pleasure. Other guests at this year's SPX include: Jeff Smith, Matt Wagner, Kim Deitch, Bill Griffith, Gilbert Hernandez, Rutu Modan, and many more!